About the STC Foundation

Founded in 1984, the Savannah Technical College Foundation is a private, nonprofit organization that exists to raise and disburse funds to support the College’s efforts to enhance learning, workforce training and economic development in Bryan, Chatham, Effingham and Liberty counties. The Foundation also supports student success through its many privately funded scholarships.

The state of Georgia provides less than 33% of the operational budget for the college; therefore, for Savannah Technical College to meet its mission of excellence, private investment is essential. The Foundation, its volunteer Board of Trustees and Community Council work as advocates and solicit funds from public, corporate and individual partnerships that are necessary to cultivate investment in the college.

The Foundation organizes and actively promotes fundraising events and new scholarship opportunities. The Foundation is actively engaged in a $10 million major gifts campaign to support five important college initiatives.

For information, please contact us through email or by calling 912.443.3022.

Savannah Technical College Foundation’s financial information is available upon request.

Board of Trustees
Sam McCachern, Chair
Gary Sanchez, Vice Chair
Stewart Bromley, Treasurer
Bertice Berry
Tom Bullock
David Burkoff
Scott Center
John Coleman
Bill Dickinson
Helen Downing
Franklin Goldwire
Brynn Grant
Robyn Iannone
Joe Marchese
Lynne Marini
Tom Ratcliffe
Alfonso Ribot
Stan Sparks
Michael Traynor
Cecilia Russo Turner
Ansley Williams
Linda Zoller

Community Council
Cassie Beckwith, Co-Chair
Charles “Pitch” Powers, Co-Chair
Amy Condon, Event Chair
Carey Ferrara, Event Chair
Laura Lee Bocade
Shelly Butler
Vickie Callaway
Erin Clay
John Davis
Emily Dixon
Pamela Everett
Nancy Fullbright
Heather Gordon
Denise Grabowski
Heather Lott
Mike Miller
Shirlon Parker
Michelle Riley
Kate Rott
Summer Schwarzer
Kristen Smith
Steven Stowers