Local Board of Directors

Savannah Technical College’s Local Board of Directors is comprised of community and industry leaders who strive to keep the College at the highest standard of excellence in education.  The purpose of the local boards is to facilitate the delivery of programs, services, and activities as directed by the TCSG State Board, advise the President and the TCSG State Board of local industry and community needs for the programs and services to be provided by the technical college, and advocate within the community and within the state on issues of importance in support of the Technical College System of Georgia and Georgia’s workforce development efforts.

The Board meets the third Tuesday of each month. The meeting is generally held at 8 a.m. in the Richard Henry Executive Boardroom on the Savannah Campus.

2022-23 Board of Directors

  • Dr. Kathleen Benton (Chatham)
  • Brandt Herndon, Vice Chairman (Effingham)
  • Pete Hoffman (Chatham)
  • Todd Hoffman (Effingham)
  • Audrey King (Chatham)
  • Donald Lovette, Chairman (Liberty)
  • Tom Ratcliffe (Liberty)