Voter Registration

To register to vote in the state of Georgia, you must be:

  • A citizen of the United States
  • A legal resident of Georgia and of the county in which you wish to vote
  • 18 years old by election day (17 1/2 at time of registration)

Also, you may not register to vote if you are currently:

  • Serving any sentence imposed by conviction of a felony
  • Judicially determined to be mentally incompetent


Please Click Here to Register to Vote Online:


Download a fillable, postage-paid voter registration application in Adobe Acrobat PDF format.  Type your information into the boxes on the form, print, and mail. You must have the Adobe Acrobat reader (available free of charge from Adobe) installed on your computer in order to view or print this form.

Note: Voter registration is a county function. Georgia counties issue precinct cards after reviewing and processing applications. Please allow the county at least 3 to 4 weeks before contacting your county.

Georgia citizens have access to several convenient methods of registering to vote:

Download, complete, and mail a voter registration application.

You can go to your local county board of registrars’ office or election office, public library, public assistance office, recruitment office, schools, and other government offices for a mail-in registration form.

Registration is offered when you renew or apply for your driver’s license at Department of Driver Services.

In the state of Georgia, you do not have to register by political party to vote in the state’s regular primaries or general elections. However, for primary elections you must declare your party preference when casting your vote.

College students can obtain Georgia voter registration forms, or the necessary forms to register in any state in the U.S., from their school registrar’s office or from the office of the Vice President of Academic Affairs.

Motor Voter registration is offered when you renew or apply for your driver’s license. Registrations at the drivers license department and/or mail in is not 100%. You have an individual responsibility to confirm your registration prior to election day, do so by calling 912-790-1520 or use the poll locator at 1-888-265-1115 or on the internet at

Chatham County

Residents may register to vote or change their address/name at the Chatham County Board of Registrars office, municipal town hall and public libraries. A resident may download the voter registration application.

Savannah and Crossroads Campus Polling Locations and Precincts for Early In-Person Voting:

Location Address Hours
Main Office 1117 Eisenhower Dr., Suite E 8:00 am-6:00 pm
Civic Center 301 W Oglethorpe Avenue 9:00 am- 4:00 pm
Mosquito Control 65 Billy B. Hair Dr. 9:00 am- 4:00 pm
Islands Library 50 Johnny Mercer Blvd. 10:00 am- 4:00 pm
Southwest Library 14097 Abercorn St. 10:00 am- 4:00 pm
Pooler Recreation Park (Gym) 900 S Rogers St., Pooler 10:00 am- 4:00 pm


Effingham County

Polling Locations & Precincts

1A Marlow Learning Center 4752 GA Highway 17 S.Guyton
1B Sand Hill Baptist Church 1931 Sand Hill Rd.-Guyton
1C Meldrim Baptist Church 229 Ohoopee Ave.-Meldrim
1D Faulkville Baptist Church 144 Zeigler Rd.-Bloomingdale


2A Church of Christ 1952 Noel C. Conaway Rd.-Guyton
2B St. Luke’s Expiscopal Church 155 Goshen Rd.-Rincon
2C NEW Bible Lutheran Church 812 Blue Jay Rd.-Rincon


3A Elam Egypt Baptist Church 184 5th St.-Guyton
3B Clyo Community Center 545 Fair St.-Clyo
3C Bethel Lutheran Church 1984 GA Highway 21 N.-Springfield
3D Pilgrim Baptist Association 810 Central Ave. -Guyton


4A Springfield Methodist Family Life Center 210 Cleveland St.-Springfield
4B Rincon Church of God Family Life Center 3430 GA Highway 21 S.-Rincon
4C NEW Pineora Baptist Church 131 Elkins St.-Guyton


5A Macomber Recreational Center 1004 Lexington Ave.-Rincon
6B Rincon Baptist Temple 305 Weisenbaker Rd.-Rincon
6C Rincon First Christian Church 5835 GA Highway 21 S.-Rincon

Registration (in Person)

  • Come into our (Effingham County) office, we will provide you with a Registration Application for you to complete
  • You must provide a photo ID when registering
  • You can also print your own Voter Registration Application and bring it to our Office

Register by Mail

  • Complete and mail a Voter Registration Application
  • Enclose a copy of photo ID with your application

Register Online

  • If you have a valid GA ID or Driver’s License you can register online through the Georgia Secretary of States website OLVR
  • This site allows you to give the GA Department of Driver Services permission to transfer your signature electronically to your voter registration application
  • Our office will receive and process your application digitally within 24 hours, just as if it were a mailed application or if you came into our office in person

Liberty County

Polling Locations and Precincts

1st Riceboro Youth Center 5649 S Coastal Hwy,Riceboro,GA
2nd Charles M Shuman Recreation Center 9397 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Midway, GA
3rd Liberty Complex 229 Ohoopee Ave. Meldrim, GA
4th Walthourville Police Dept. 1 192-B Talmadge Rd, Walthourville, GA
5th Fleming West 1544 Leroy Coffer Hwy, Fleming, GA
6th Fleming Baptist Church Family Life Center 3526 N Coastal Hwy, Fleming, GA
7th 1756th Courthouse 5380 W Hwy 196, Hinesville, GA
9th Hinesville Lodge #271 933-B Elma G Miles Pkwy, Hinesville, GA
10th Lyman Hall School Gym 1396 Shaw Rd, Hinesville, GA
11th Lewis Frasier Middle School Gym 910 Long Frasier Dr,Hinesville,GA
12th First Baptist Church Social Hall 220 E Memorial Dr, Hinesville, GA
13th Button Gwinnett School Gym 635 Taylor Rd,Hinesville,GA
14th Allenhurst Town Hall 4063 W Oglethorpe Hwy, Allenhurst, GA


To learn more about your right to vote, visit:

Chatham County Board of Registrars

Effingham County Elections and Registration

Liberty County Board of Elections

Bryan County Board of Elections

State of Georgia’s Online Voter Registration System



(Content of this page courtesy of Chatham County Board of Registrars, Effingham County Elections and Registrations, Liberty County Board of Elections, and Bryan County Board of Elections)