Governance and Leadership

Savannah Technical College’s Local Board of Directors is committed members of the community and strives to keep the College at the highest standard of excellence in education. The Board meets the third Tuesday of each month. The meeting is generally held at 7:45 a.m. in the Executive Boardroom on the Savannah Campus.

2014-15 Board of Directors

  • Mary B. Chatman (Chatham)
  • John Henry (Effingham)
  • Cathy Hill (Chatham)
  • Terry Lemmons, Vice-Chairman (Bryan)
  • Donald Lovette, Chairman (Liberty)
  • Rev. Thurmond Tillman (Chatham)
  • Mary Warnell (Bryan)
  • LTG (Ret.) William G. Webster, Jr. (Liberty)
  • James Williams (Chatham)